Pályázat megtekintése

For the fourth time, Allmänna Sången and Anders Wall together with Gehrmans Musikförlag AB arrange
the ”Allmänna Sången & Anders Wall Composition Award”, a competition for female composers. The prize
includes, in addition to a prize sum of SEK 50,000, that the winning piece is premiered by Allmänna Sången
and published by Gehrmans Musikförlag AB.
Allmänna Sången & Anders Wall Composition Award was arranged for the first time in 2013 when Allmänna
Sången celebrated fifty years as a mixed choir. In connection with the anniversary, the choir together with Anders
Wall announced a competition for female composers. The purpose of the competition is to draw attention to
female composers and their work. By arranging Allmänna Sången & Anders Wall Composition Award, we hope
that we will receive many interesting contributions from all over the world that will help enrich and develop
modern day choir music.
The competition is international and targets female composers irrespective of profession or nationality. All entries
will be reviewed by a reputable international jury that includes the well-known composers Libby Larsen (USA)
and Ēriks Ešenvalds (Latvia), led by Robert Sund (Sweden). Maria Goundorina, conductor of the choir and jury
member says:

”To get the chance of organizing a competition like this, where you are given the freedom and luxury of getting
to know so many people’s talent and individual style, is remarkable and a rare opportunity. It was exciting to
hear entries from all over the world over the course of the last three competitions. Now we really want to open
the door for all women across the world by alleviating the rules regarding language. This time you can compose
in any language! Let us together establish one of the most important choir competitions in the world.”
The deadline for composers to submit their application is December 31, 2020. The premiere of the winning piece
and award ceremony will take place in the spring of 2021 in Uppsala, Sweden.
For more information, contact project manager Lars Liljenberg,, 070-641 28 99 or
chairman Karl Holdar,, 073-903 65 39.
More information about the competition is available at The website is updated